Junior Lessons - New For 2017

The Village Links Junior Lesson Program offers a choice of Half Day Junior Golf Camps (new in 2017) and All Day Junior Golf Camps. Half Day and All Day Junior Golf Camps are single day packages for boys and girls ages 8 & Up. We recommend that juniors with little or no experience start in Half Day Junior Golf Camps. All Junior Golf Camps are limited to the first 8 juniors to register.
golf-camp-07-2014-2.png
Sign up for either program at the Clubhouse beginning February 1 at 10 a.m.

Half Day Junior Golf Camps

$30.00 fee includes:

  1. Concentrated instructional in all areas of the game
  2. Fun activities and games that complement and nurture golf skills
  3. Unlimited range balls during each camp
  4. A free 9 hole round for every camp attended.  Free rounds may be used on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday before 2:00 p.m. or any day after 6:30 p.m. excluding holidays and must be accompanied by an adult (age 21 & older).

Recommended equipment for Half Day Junior Camps includes a wood, a #5 iron, a #9 iron and a putter. The Village Links will provide equipment for students who do not yet own clubs.

 

NEW - Half Day Junior Golf Camps   -  2017 Schedule

 

Day
Date 
8:00 am - 11:00 am
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday
6/12/2017
1/2 Day Camp #1,2,3
1/2 Day Camp #4,5,6
Tuesday
6/13/2017 
1/2 Day Camp #7,8,9
1/2 Day Camp #10,11,12
Monday 
6/19/2017 
1/2 Day Camp #13,14,15
1/2 Day Camp # 16,17,18
Tuesday
6/20/2017 
1/2 Day Camp #19,20,21
1/2 Day Camp #22,23,24
Monday 
6/26/2017 
1/2 Day Camp #25,26,27
1/2 Day Camp #28,29,30
Tuesday
6/27/2017
1/2 Day Camp #31,32,33
1/2 Day Camp #34,35,36
Monday
7/10/2017
1/2 Day Camp #37,38,39
1/2 Day Camp #40,41,42
Tuesday 7/11/2017 1/2 Day Camp #43,44,45 1/2 Day Camp #46,47,48
Monday 7/17/2017 1/2 Day Camp #49,50,51 1/2 Day Camp #52,53,54
Wednesday 7/19/2017 1/2 Day Camp #55,56,57 1/2 Day Camp #58,59,60
Monday 7/24/2017 1/2 Day Camp #61,62,63 1/2 Day Camp #64,65,66
Wednesday 7/26/2017 1/2 Day Camp #67,68,69 1/2 Day Camp #70,71,72


All Day Junior Camps

$50.00 fee includes:

  1. Concentrated instruction in all areas of the game
  2. Unlimited range balls during each camp
  3. Lunch
  4. 9 holes of professionally supervised golf

Recommended equipment for All Day Junior Golf Camps are starter or full sets of clubs. The Village Links will provide equipment for students who do not yet own clubs.


All Day Junior Golf Camps   -  2017 Schedule

 

Day
Date 
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
6/5/2017
All Day Camp #1,2
Tuesday
6/6/2017 
All Day Camp #3,4
Wednesday 
6/7/2017 
All Day Camp #5,6
Thursday
6/8/2017 
All Day Camp #7,8
Friday 
6/9/2017 
All Day Camp #9,10
Wednesday
6/14/2017
All Day Camp #11,12
Thursday
6/15/2017
All Day Camp #13,14
Friday 6/16/2017 All Day Camp #15,16
Wednesday 6/21/2017 All Day Camp #17,18
Thursday 6/22/2017 All Day Camp #19,20
Friday 6/23/2017 All Day Camp #21,22
Wednesday 6/28/2017 All Day Camp #23,24
Thursday 6/29/2017 All Day Camp #25,26
Friday 6/30/2017 All Day Camp #27,28
Wednesday 7/5/2017 All Day Camp #29,30
Thursday 7/6/2017 All Day Camp #31,32
Friday 7/7/2017 All Day Camp #33,34
Wednesday 7/12/2017 All Day Camp #35,36
Thursday 7/13/2017 All Day Camp #37,38
Tuesday 7/18/2017 All Day Camp #39,40
Thursday 7/20/2017 All Day Camp #41,42
Friday 7/21/2017 All Day Camp #43,44
Tuesday 7/25/2017 All Day Camp #45,46
Thursday 7/27/2017 All Day Camp #47,48
Friday 7/28/2017 All Day Camp #49,50
Monday 7/31/2017 All Day Camp #51,52
Tuesday 8/1/2017 All Day Camp #53
Wednesday 8/2/2017 All Day Camp #54
Thursday 8/3/2017 All Day Camp #55
Friday 8/4/2017 All Day Camp #56
Monday 8/7/2017 All Day Camp #57
Tuesday 8/8/2017 All Day Camp #58
Wednesday 8/9/2017 All Day Camp #59
Thursday 8/10/2017 All Day Camp #60
Friday 8/11/2017 All Day Camp #61
Monday 8/14/2017 All Day Camp #62
Tuesday 8/15/2017 All Day Camp #63
Wednesday 8/16/2017 All Day Camp #64
Thursday 8/17/2017 All Day Camp #65
Friday 8/18/2017 All Day Camp #66

 

The All Day Junior Golf Camp consists of instruction at 3 stations throughout the day.  Juniors will be able to learn and practice putting, chipping and full swing before going out on the golf course to learn rules of play, rules of etiquette and course management (strategy).  The juniors in the golf camps will be taught and supervised by a member of the Village Links Professional Staff the entire day.  Lunch including a hot dog, chips and soft drink will be provided.  Juniors may bring snacks as this is a long day.

Need Clubs?  We carry starter sets from Tour Edge. Ask one of our friendly Pro Shop staff members for all the details.  Professional club fitting is available free of charge - ask for details.

JUNIOR LESSON STAFF

All Junior Lessons are conducted by members of the Village Links PGA Professional Staff under the direction of Noel Allen, Director of Golf and Michael Campbell, Head Golf Professional.

For more information about Junior Lessons and Camps, please click here or call (630) 469-8180.

Top rated golf course, renovated
clubhouse and expanded driving range

The Village Links of Glen Ellyn features a top-rated 7,200 yard championship 18-hole course that has hosted several top tournaments and 45 USGA and PGA Tour Qualifyings. Extensive practice facilities, a large PGA golf professional staff, and gracious clubhouse hospitality, complete one of the Chicago area's most popular golf complexes.
Super Savings for V.i.p. and
resident card holders

Purchase your V.I.P. card and start saving 20% on 2017 green fees on both the 18 & 9 hole courses. V.I.P. Card Holders also receive an added 10% discount on all Golf Shop Merchandise purchased in 2017! Resident card holders enjoy additional savings!
A Fun & Stress-Free Golf Tournament
Organized by a PGA Professional

The Village Links of Glen Ellyn can host golf tournaments and outings for 12-216 golfers. We are committed to providing you with friendly assistance from the planning through the realization of your event and will be glad to customize a tournament or outing to your exact needs. That said, we think you'll find the tournament package included with all events is a pretty good start!
630.469.8180